Regional Training Days – 2021/22 cycle – dates confirmed and volunteers needed!

The LSP Education team have been working hard on the 21/22 Regional Training Day programme, held in conjunction with the Royal Society of Medicine.  COVID led us to convert the study days into online webinars, and we have made the decision to continue in a fully virtual format until next year.  We are hopeful that we can be face to face again from April 2022!

The dates are as follows – all are full day events; please share this with your rota coordinators:

Tuesday 5th October 2021 – Acute Paediatrics and PICU – online (Caroline Scott-Lang)

Wednesday 27th October 2021 – Evidence Based Medicine – online (Matko Marlais)

Wednesday 24th November 2021 – Cardiology – online  (Jane Runnacles)

Tuesday 7th December 2021 – Endocrinology – online (Matko)

Wednesday 12th January 2022 – Oncology + Leukaemia – online (Jane)

Wednesday 9th February 2022 – Paediatric Trauma (Caroline)

Wednesday 20th April – Gastroenterology and Hepatology (Matko)

Wednesday 4th May 2022 – Neonatology (Jane)

Wednesday 18th May 2022 – Child Protection (Caroline)

Wednesday 15th June 2022 – Infectious Diseases and Sexual Health (Caroline)

Wednesday 13th July 2022 – Nephrology (Matko)

We will update when the dates are available to book.

 

The study days are organised and hosted by trainee volunteers with an interest in that subspecialty (Grid or SPIN, or aspiring towards either of these), supported by the three Curriculum Delivery TPDs:  Jane Runnacles, Caroline Scott-Lang and Matko Marlais.  Trainees have previously found this to be a rewarding experience and it is great for networking as well as a fantastic addition to your CV.  If you would like to be involved in organising an RSM study day, please contact the relevant TPD and they will help you:

Caroline – Caroline.scott-lang@nhs.net

Matko – matko.marlais@gosh.nhs.uk

Jane – jane.runnacles@gmail.com

If you have any queries, please get in touch on caroline.scott-lang@nhs.net