LTFT BULLETIN: RCPCH LTFT Survey, complete & improve your LTFT life!!

Welcome to the newest and most flexible subgroup within the trainees committee!! We were established in October 2020 due to the increasing demand for and popularity of training flexibly driven by the introduction of category 3 LTFT training.

Mission Statement 

Our vision is to provide information, influence and appropriate support for those training or wishing to train flexibly and make flexible training a positive experience for all. We are committed to changing the culture and perception of ‘less than’ to ‘less is more’. We hope to see all trainees flourish with flexibility, be a joy to employ and make Paediatrics the most attractive specialty through the attitude to flexibility and the support provided. 

Aims 

  • Share our knowledge about all aspects of LTFT training
  • Establish and keep up-to-date a comprehensive LTFT information pool 
  • Establish more structured support for LTFT trainees
  • Bring together and connect with trainees, trainers, programme management, employers and trusts
  • Link-in and learn from others with varied experience of flexible training

Group members

Kate Quinan katherine.quinan@nhs.net Subgroup co-lead

LTFT information evening

Support & Guidance

Rachel Jones rachel.jones37@nhs.net Subgroup co-lead

LTFT information evening

Support & Guidance

works 50% for childcare & work-life balance

Benjamin Ummat benjamin.ummat1@nhs.net website

 

Neil Atkinson neil.atkinson@nhs.net website

works 80% for childcare

Rosie Roots rosie.roots@nhs.net LTFT information evening

LTFT survey London analysis

works 80% for childcare

Emily Plummer emily.plummer@nhs.net works 80% for work-life balance
Polly Robinson LTFT information evening

Support & Guidance

Syed Mohiuddin syed.mohinuddin@nhs.net LTFT TPD

LTFT information pool

Paediatric Family Flexi support

Support & Guidance

Khadija Ben-Sasi khadija.ben-sasi@nhs.net TPD Programme Management Level 1
Kum Gomez kumudini.gomez@nhs.net TPD Programme Management Level 2
Shanthi Shanmugalingam shanthi.shanmugalingam@nnhs.net TPD Programme Management Level 3