Mission Statement 

Child health research should be an integral part of the modern paediatrician’s practice, supported by an inspired, connected and highly skilled network of academics.  

 

Aims 

By the end of a paediatrician’s training, they are equipped with the academic skills they need and are inspired and supported to participate and lead in child health research.

 

Contact details

Email:  londonacademicpaeds@gmail.com

Twitter: @LspTcAcademic

 

Subgroup members 

Please contact us using the emails below if you would like to get involved or have any questions about our projects! There is also more information about each of our projects found on the links on the left.

Name                 Email Address My Committee Roles & Projects
Amedine Duret amedine.duret@nhs.net Chair
Kamla Pillay k.pillay@nhs.net  Pan London Academic Mentoring Scheme
Nadja Bednarczuk nadja.bednarczuk@nhs.net Research Evenings

Academic Clinical Fellowship Preparation and Practice Evening

Eva Ioannidou e.ioannidou@nhs.net Journal Club Resources

Practical Academic Skills for Paediatricians (PAPERS)

Emma Thorley emma.thorley3@nhs.net Practical Academic Skills for Paediatricians (PAPERS)
Francesca Neale francesca.neale1@nhs.net Practical Academic Skills for Paediatricians (PAPERS)
Yashasvi Rajeev y.rajeev@nhs.net Newsletter

Research Evenings

Sandhia Naik sandhia.naik@nhs.net Academic TPD
Chris Gale christopher.gale@imperial.ac.uk Academic TPD