Responsibilities of every General Trainee Committee Member: 

 All members are asked to commit to the following:

Meeting Attendance & Engagement: 

  • Demonstrate commitment to the TC and the Subgroup through attendance and participation in meetings
    • Attend at least 50% of the general bi-montly meetings:
      • LSP Showcase Meetings (approx 5 per year total - attend 2-3)
      • TC/TPD Meetings (approx 5 per year total - attend 2-3) 
    • Actively engage with and attend Trainee Committee Development Mornings. These run on the same day as the TC/TPD Meetings. (approx 5 per year total)
    • Regularly attend subgroup meetings, these will be decided by subgroup leads and commitments noted in the subgroup roles & responsibilities.

Project Work:

    • Maintain productivity on project work within subgroup 
    • Presentation of planned, mid-point and completed work at the LSP Showcases
    • Regularly update the website regularly with project work and dates

 

Succession planning: 

    • The committee does not have a defined period of membership; trainees are able to determine their date of leaving the committee according to their project work timeframes, time availability and ability to commit to project deadlines and leadership development sessions. 

 

THE TRAINEE COMMITTEE HANDBOOK

A summary of the committee and what we do! It is currently under revision and this is the 2019 version. It will be updated soon.

 

  • Actively stepping down: 
    • Committee members do much of their work in ‘free time’. At different stages we’ll have differing draws on our time and focus. Any members who begin to feel unable to commit fully to the committee are asked to talk to the chair and volunteer to step aside to allow new committee members to join.
Name Clinical Post Trust Email Area of responsibility in addition to generic TPD role
Amutha Anpananthar Consultant Paediatrician (PEM) Whipps Cross amutha.anpananthar@nhs.net Simulation North London
Khadija Ben-Sasi Consultant Neonatologist Northwick Park khadija.ben-sasi@nhs.net Post Development & Excellence
Bridget Callaghan Consultant Paediatrician GOSH Bridget.Callaghan@gosh.nhs.uk Post Development and Excellence
Mehrengise Cooper Consultant Paediatric Intensivist St. Mary's mehrengise.cooper@nhs.net Simulation Lead Pan-London
Tessa Davis Consultant PEM Royal London tessa.davis@nhs.net Recruitment & Retention
Ajay  Desai Consultant Paediatric Intensivist Royal Brompton A.Desai@rbht.nhs.uk IT subgroup
Chris Gale Consultant Neonatologist Chelsea and Westminster christopher.gale@imperial.ac.uk Academic Training and (sub) subgroup
Kumudini  Gomez Consultant Paediatrician Lewisham kumudini.gomez@nhs.net Programme Management ST4-5 South London
Morwenna Hodin Consultant Paediatrician St. George's morwenna.hodin@stgeorges.nhs.uk Simulation South London
Atefa Hossain Consultant Paediatrician St. George's Atefa.Hossain@stgeorges.nhs.uk Programme Management ST6-8 Pan London
Sue Laurent Consultant Paediatrician Barnet sue.laurent@nhs.net Supporting trainees, recruitment and retention; Learning Together
Chloe Macaulay Consultant Paediatrician Evelina chloe.macaulay@gstt.nhs.uk Innovation Subgroup
Matko Marlais Consultant Paediatric Nephrologist GOSH Matko.Marlais@gosh.nhs.uk Education subgroup, RSM sessions
Syed Mohinuddin Consultant Neonatologist & Transport-ologist Royal London syed.mohinuddin@nhs.net Less Than Full Time Training
Sandhia Naik Consultant Paediatric Gastroenterologist Royal London sandhia.naik@bartshealth.nhs.uk Academic training and (sub) subgroup
Anne Opute Consultant Neonatologist Royal London Anne.Opute@bartshealth.nhs.uk Deputy Head of School; Programme Management Grid Pan London
Nick Prince Consultant Paediatric Intensivist St. George's nprince@nhs.net IT subgroup
Trisha Radia Consultant Paediatrician King's College trisharadia@nhs.net Paediatric Return to clinical practice (PRACP); Simulation South London
Sunita Rao Consultant Paediatrician Whittington sunita.rao@nhs.net Programme Management ST4-5 North London
Jonathan Round Consultant Intensivist St George's jround@sgul.ac.uk Head of School
Jane Runnacles Consultant Paediatrician Royal Free j.runnacles@nhs.net Education subgroup, RSM evening sessions, QI Champions and Leadership and Management
Caroline Scott-Lang Consultant Paediatrician St. Mary's caroline.scott-lang@nhs.net Education subgroup, RSM day sessions
Shanthi  Shanmugalingam Consultant Neonatologist Royal Free shanthi.shanmugalingam@nhs.net Programme Management ST6-8 Pan London
Ruth  Shephard Consultant Neonatologist St. Helier r.shephard@nhs.net Deputy Head of School; Programme Management ST1-3 South London
Kirsty Watts Consultant Paediatrician Epsom kirsty.watts2@nhs.net Educational Supervisors development
Olu Wilkey Consultant Paediatrician North Middlesex olu.wilkey@nhs.net Programme Management ST1-3 North Central and East London