Mission Statement 

To support paediatric training in London to ensure our trainees get the best training in the world!  

 

Aims 

We aim to maximise training opportunities in the workplace and to support this learning with high-quality, relevant, regional teaching programs. These programs are designed to help doctors of all training levels provide excellent care to their patients and to prepare them for their future paediatric careers.

 

Subgroup members 

Please contact us using the emails below if you would like to get involved or have any questions about our projects! There is also more information about each of our projects found on the links on the left.

 

Name  Email Address My Committee Roles & Projects
Katie Birley kathleenbirley@gmail.com Subgroup Lead
Katie Mckinnon katie.mckinnon@nhs.net ACE the Clinical, START Preparation Course
Emma Russell-Jones emma.russell-jones@nhs.net Case Exchange, Transition to Leadership
Abi Fernando abiramy.fernando@nhs.net Transition to Leadership
Sarah Sturrock sarah.s.sturrock@googlemail.com Case Exchange
Richard Berg richardberg@nhs.net Transition to Consultant

Online Learning

Selina Sandhar selinasandhar@gmail.com Leadership, Management and Education Program
Neaha Patel neaha.patel@nhs.net Online Learning
Yasmin Moore yasmin.moore@nhs.net Child Bereavement Study Days
Eleanor Perera Eleanor_perera@hotmail.com Leadership, Management and Education Program
Caroline Scott-Lang carolinescottlang@hotmail.com TPD - RSM Days, Transition to Consultant
Jane Runnacles jane.runnacles@gmail.com TPD - RSM, Paediatric QI Change Champions
Matko Marlais matko.marlais@gosh.nhs.uk TPD - RSM days, Case Exchange
Amutha Anpananthar amutha.anpananthar@nhs.net TPD - Simulation, Learning Packs, Simulation road show
Trisha Radia trisharadia@nhs.net TPD - Simulation Return to Practice, Coaching for Transition
Mehrengise Cooper mehrengise.cooper@nhs.net TPD - Simulation