Contact Us

Whos' who and what do they do? A guide to the Head of School and the Training Programme Directors (TPDs)

Dr Jonathan Round is the Head of School

Dr Anne Opute and Dr Ruth Shephard are the Deputy Heads of School. They also have TPD roles as listed below

All TPDs have generic parts of their job such as helping at recruitment, ARCPs and School meetings. They also have specific additional area(s) of responsibility. We work in Teaching and District General Hospitals and aim to give you the best possible training experience.

Programme Management TPDs organise the post allocation taking into account your educational and other needs. They are highlighted in red. Every trainee has a Programme Management TPD. They should be the person you go to for advice about anything that may lead to changes in the training programme such as wanting to change a post/ maternity or sick leave/ Out of Programme/ concerns that you are not able to discuss with your Educational Supervisor or RCPCH Tutor.

First Name Surname Clinical Post Trust Email Area of responsibility in addition to generic TPD role
Amutha Anpananthar Consultant Paediatrician (PEM) Whipps Cross amutha.anpananthar@nhs.net Simulation North London
Khadija Ben-Sasi Consultant Neonatologist Northwick Park khadija.ben-sasi@nhs.net Programme Management ST1-3 North West London
Simon Broughton Consultant Paediatrician King's College s.broughton@nhs.net Supporting trainees, recruitment and retention; South London sector lead
Mehrengise Cooper Consultant Paediatric Intensivist St. Mary's mehrengise.cooper@nhs.net Simulation Lead Pan-London; Simulation North London
Ajay Desai Consultant Paediatric Intensivist Royal Brompton A.Desai@rbht.nhs.uk Improving delivery of training using technology; Non-training paediatric staff- support and development
Kumudini  Gomez Consultant Paediatrician Lewisham kumudini.gomez@nhs.net Programme Management ST4-5 South London
Morwenna Hodin Consultant Paediatrician St. George's morwenna.hodin@stgeorges.nhs.uk Simulation South London
Atefa  Hossain Consultant Paediatrician St. George's Atefa.Hossain@stgeorges.nhs.uk Programme Management ST6-8 Pan London
Bob Klaber Consultant Paediatrician St. Mary's bob.klaber@nhs.net School strategy and Senior advisor for the School survey
Chloe Macaulay Consultant Paediatrician Evelina chloe.macaulay@gstt.nhs.uk Developing new ways of working
Sue Laurent Consultant Paediatrician Barnet sue.laurent@nhs.net Supporting trainees, recruitment and retention; North Central and East London sector lead
Sandhia Naik Consultant Paediatric Gastroenterologist Royal London sandhia.naik@bartshealth.nhs.uk Supporting and developing paediatric academic trainees across London both within the NIHR system and external to that.
Anne Opute Consultant Neonatologist Royal London Anne.Opute@bartshealth.nhs.uk Programme Management Grid Pan London
Nick Prince Consultant Paediatric Intensivist St. George's nprince@nhs.net IT
Trisha Radia Consultant Paediatrician King's College trisharadia@nhs.net Paediatric Return to clinical practice (PRACP); Simulation Lead South London
Sunita  Rao Consultant Paediatrician Whittington sunita.rao@nhs.net Programme Management ST4-5 North London
Jane Runnacles Consultant Paediatrician Royal Free j.runnacles@nhs.net Education, RSM evening sessions, QI Champions and Leadership and Management
Caroline Scott-Lang Consultant Paediatrician St. Mary's caroline.scott-lang@nhs.net Eucation , RSM day sessions
Shanthi  Shanmugalingam Consultant Neonatologist Royal Free shanthi.shanmugalingam@nhs.net Programme Management ST6-8 Pan London
Ruth  Shephard Consultant Neonatologist St. Helier r.shephard@nhs.net Programme Management ST1-3 South London
Mando Watson Consultant Paediatrician St. Mary's mando.watson@nhs.net Education, Curriculum, Assessment, Conference
Kirsty Watts Consultant Paediatrician Epsom kirsty.watts2@nhs.net Educational Supervisors support and development
Olu  Wilkey Consultant Paediatrician North Middlesex olu.wilkey@nhs.net Programme Management ST1-3 North Central and East London